British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   USA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/)
-   -   BEST PLACES TO VISIT IN THE STATES (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/best-places-visit-states-465425/)

zeus76 Jul 11th 2007 6:47 pm

BEST PLACES TO VISIT IN THE STATES

Hi to all members, i'm a newbie here :)

PLEASE BE GENTLE!!

SERIOUSLY THINKING ON GOING HOLIDAY TO THE STATES, BUT DONT KNOW WERE ABOUTS TO GO, AS IT IS A VAST COUNTRY
ANY THOUGHTS.

MY SISTER STAYS IN MICHIGAN, BUT I KNOW FROM MY BROTHER THAT HE DIDNT REALLY LIKE IT THERE, BUT HE DID LIKE CHICAGO, SO MAY BE THATS ONE POSSIBILITY.

IT IS PART HOLIDAY AND PART BUSINESS THAT I WOULD BE GOING FOR.
I WAS WONDERING IF THE GOOD OLD FISH AND CHIP SHOPS IN THE STATES DO GOOD BUSINESS. I KNOW THAT THE YANKS LOVE FISH AND CHIP OVER HERE. ALSO WERE ABOUTS WOULD THE BEST PLACE BE TO OPEN A CHIPPIE?

ANY INPUT FROM FELLOW MEMBERS WOULD BE KINDLY APPRECIATED.

ZEUS76

Rete Jul 11th 2007 6:54 pm

Re: BEST PLACES TO VISIT IN THE STATES

Hi newbie zeus

One thing, first off. Typing in solid caps is rude. It is considered shouting.

Chicago is in Illinois so you will have to travel a bit to visit Chicago. As for fish and chip shops, you will be hard pressed to find them in the US. You will find them along the New England coastal areas (I know from experience), Mississippi and Louisiana coast in the South and in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick provinces in Canada. So trying to determine if one would be successful in certain areas of the US might take a bit of research.

So that's the business you are coming to the US for? Hope you have 1/2 a million to invest in your business in order to qualify for a visa.

Back to where you can or should go for your pleasure portion of the trip, depends entirely on what you are interested in. As you said lots to do and see.

zeus76 Jul 11th 2007 7:03 pm

Hi Rete

One thing, first off. Typing in solid caps is rude. It is considered shouting.

Sorry.