Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Best place in LA for a young adult?

Best place in LA for a young adult?

Old May 15th 2013, 11:29 am
Just Joined

lashawnmartin is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Best place in LA for a young adult?

Im 21 and want to go to an area in Los Angeles that is good for going out and meeting other young people. I'm a personal trainer so a lot of people have recommended Santa Monica for business reasons. Does anyone know what Santa Monica's like? Is there any specific places that are known for having a young community and good nightlife?

Thanks,
Lash
Old May 15th 2013, 12:50 pm
Bob
BE Site Lead

Bob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Best place in LA for a young adult?

You're a US citizen aren't you? Can't remember.

Well, I guess it's all down to budget. I know some folks in SM, they love it, but pay through the roof compared to living in other areas.

Anyway, quite a few threads on LA and SM, so might have some luck finding some recentish threads to get you started.
Old May 15th 2013, 4:16 pm
BE Enthusiast

markwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud ofmarkwm has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by lashawnmartin View Post