Reload this Page >

Australian Degree and Equivalency to USA's

Australian Degree and Equivalency to USA's

Old Aug 20th 2017, 5:14 pm
Just Joined

leginmat is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Australian Degree and Equivalency to USA's

Hey Guys,

I'm an Aussie who moved to the states a while back. I know this has been discussed quite extensively through a search of older topics but most have been in situations regarding UK degrees. I'm hoping that maybe a fellow Aussie can chime in if there are any differences as such.

I graduated with a 3-year Australian bachelors degree and was under the impression that this would be equivalent to the USA's standard 4-year degree. Upon finally getting my credentials certified by one of the NACES members, I was told that my degree was only equivalent to "90 semester hours" in which 120 is the norm in the US; simply read, I'm guessing that means I'm a year short...My question is that after discovering these companies are not regulated and their reports are merely opinionated in nature, has anyone had their Aussie degrees transferred as equivalent? After receiving my results, I checked out WES.org (another member of NACES) and their quick online equivalency tool showed that my credentials is indeed equivalent to a US Bachelors. I'm interested as to seeing how varied the results are from these NACES members.

Any other insight and information would be appreciated. Thanks.
Old Aug 20th 2017, 7:28 pm
Account Closed

ian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Australian Degree and Equivalency to USA's

Originally Posted by leginmat