Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

Advice needed: Moving to US to study.

Advice needed: Moving to US to study.

Old Mar 27th 2007, 3:41 pm
Just Joined

badboy_20055 is an unknown quantity at this point
Wink Advice needed: Moving to US to study.

I was wondering if anyone could offer me advice, i been looking at the site and couldnt find anything relevant.
im a 20 year old student UK citizen whos about to start a Degree in business in the UK. my question is..
after i have completed my degree is there any chance that i could move to USA to finish my studies? such as for a MASTERS DEGREE in business? i have looked at the site and im pretty confused with all the different types of visa's, which one would i need or would i even be allowed to do this?

i would appreciate all the advice given!

Stu.
Old Mar 27th 2007, 3:48 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Duncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond reputeDuncan Roberts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice needed: Moving to US to study.

F-1 I believe. However, I hope you have a lot of cash to spare because it wont be cheap, think in the $10,000s a year to the college alone plus a big sum to prove to USCIS that you can fully support yourself for your first year.
Old Mar 27th 2007, 4:03 pm
BE Forum Addict