Reload this Page >

Academic qualifications translation

Academic qualifications translation

Old Oct 13th 2006, 9:03 am
Just Joined

Rowena is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Academic qualifications translation

Hi everyone,

Just a quick question (hoping someone will know the answer!).

My husband and I are looking to relocate to the US on work visas. I have a BSc degree and he has a BA degree and an MA masters degree in management.

I was just curious as to whether these qualifications direclty translate into something meaningful within the US jobs market? Most jobs within the pay bracket he woud be in ask for MBA rather than MA but I was not sure if that was due to it not being a recognised qualification or just not being accepted?

Thanks
Old Oct 13th 2006, 10:09 am
Forum Regular

janj is a jewel in the roughjanj is a jewel in the roughjanj is a jewel in the roughjanj is a jewel in the roughjanj is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Academic qualifications translation

Originally Posted by Rowena
Hi everyone,

Just a quick question (hoping someone will know the answer!).

My husband and I are looking to relocate to the US on work visas. I have a BSc degree and he has a BA degree and an MA masters degree in management.

I was just curious as to whether these qualifications direclty translate into something meaningful within the US jobs market? Most jobs within the pay bracket he woud be in ask for MBA rather than MA but I was not sure if that was due to it not being a recognised qualification or just not being accepted?

Thanks
Hi Rowena,
You can get your qualifications formally 'translated' here: www.wes.org
Where in the US arer you coming to?
Good luck!
Jan
Old Oct 13th 2006, 11:32 am
Not dead yet