Reload this Page >

2 year relocation

2 year relocation

Old Sep 26th 2023, 4:02 pm
Just Joined

Emmy_1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 2 year relocation

Hi,

My husband has been offered a 2 year re-location to San-Jose, California with his company which is due to commence latter end of next year. We will be re-locating with our 2 young children who by that time will be 5 & 7.

I’m currently looking for any advise on best locations for us to consider property wise as well as schools.

I’m also a Registered Nurse in the UK. Whilst I’m going to be travelling on a spousal visa i’m very keen to further my education and potentially study to become a nurse in the US or further my training to be skilled as a midwife. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

We are looking at re-location full-time after the 2 years end.
Old Oct 26th 2023, 1:10 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 2 year relocation

Originally Posted by Emmy_1
Hi,

My husband has been offered a 2 year re-location to San-Jose, California with his company which is due to commence latter end of next year. We will be re-locating with our 2 young children who by that time will be 5 & 7.

I’m currently looking for any advise on best locations for us to consider property wise as well as schools.