VISA queries

Old Nov 13th 2016, 5:56 am
Just Joined

dino100 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default VISA queries

Hi All,

I have some q's concerning VISA options to the U.S.

Background-I'm 37 and a British national living and working in the UAE for the last six years. I work in commercial/corporate real estate for a globally recognized firm in hotel investment, based out of Dubai. I have 16 years experience, I'm an Associate VP and I have no degree. I have approx. US $300k in cash plus I own a property in the UK so I can demonstrate I would not be a drain on public services.

I am considering a job offer to work on a large scale real estate project in Seattle, WA for another company. Having read some of the sticky posts, I assume I am not eligible for the L1 visa and that either an H1-A or H1-B visa would be the best route.

1. Are my assumptions correct on the visa route?
2. Would applying for either visa be under "non-immigrant" or "immigrant" and what, if at all, would be the most advantageous route?
3. Does a visa need to be applied at or by a certain date in the fiscal year?

Thanks for any guidance on this.

DINO100
Old Nov 13th 2016, 8:56 am
Banned

Twinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond reputeTwinkle0927 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: VISA queries

Originally Posted by dino100
Hi All,

I have some q's concerning VISA options to the U.S.