British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (https://britishexpats.com/forum/us-immigration-citizenship-visas-34/)
-   -   US Tourist Visa for Canadian PR (https://britishexpats.com/forum/us-immigration-citizenship-visas-34/us-tourist-visa-canadian-pr-848347/)

sherry9oct Dec 6th 2014 10:40 pm

US Tourist Visa for Canadian PR

I am currently living in Canada Vancouver and want to apply for US tourist visa B-2 I have a few Questions.

1. I am holding a Pakistani manual passport not machine readable will that be a problem?

2. I am new in Canada came 6 months ago from Australia. I am Australian PR as well. Will that cause any problem.

3. How much money do i need to show for a family of three me my wife and a son?

4. My son is holding an Australian passport do I need to apply for his visa if not what should I do just got to border and show passport.

5. Will my job work as connect with Canada?

ian-mstm Dec 7th 2014 12:20 am

Re: US Tourist Visa for Canadian PR

Originally Posted by sherry9oct (Post 11494873)
1. I am holding a Pakistani manual passport not machine readable will that be a problem?

It could be, yes.

2. I am new in Canada came 6 months ago from Australia. I am Australian PR as well. Will that cause any problem.
No.

3. How much money do i need to show for a family of three me my wife and a son?
There's no specific amount needed to apply for the visa. When you enter the US, however, the CBP officer may want to know... and at that point, you'll likely need access to sufficient funds for 3 people for as long as you intend to stay in the US.

4. My son is holding an Australian passport do I need to apply for his visa if not what should I do just got to border and show passport.
Your son is eligible to enter the US on the VWP. He does not need a visa. His visit, however, will be limited to 90-days.

5. Will my job work as connect with Canada?
Probably, yes.

Ian