British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas (https://britishexpats.com/forum/us-immigration-citizenship-visas-34/)
-   -   UK NURSE TO USA TEXAS (https://britishexpats.com/forum/us-immigration-citizenship-visas-34/uk-nurse-usa-texas-937078/)

sarhamed Feb 10th 2021 9:52 pm

UK NURSE TO USA TEXAS

Hi everyone,
I really need advice. I am a newly qualified adult nurse and I want to relocate to the USA texas precisely. I've been told I just need to do my NCLEX. Does anyone know any successful agencies that take UK nurses to the USA and also the timeframe. I have been trying to find a job that would sponsor me to go but don't know how to. Can I go as a newly qualified nurse?

SanDiegogirl Feb 11th 2021 1:26 am

Re: UK NURSE TO USA TEXAS

Does it have to be Texas? Why Texas?

If you want to move to the US then getting a job anywhere gives you more scope

Google How to work as Nurse in the US and several 'agencies' come up.

christmasoompa Feb 11th 2021 7:44 am

Originally Posted by sarhamed (Post 12970422)
Hi everyone,
I really need advice. I am a newly qualified adult nurse and I want to relocate to the USA texas precisely. I've been told I just need to do my NCLEX. Does anyone know any successful agencies that take UK nurses to the USA and also the timeframe. I have been trying to find a job that would sponsor me to go but don't know how to. Can I go as a newly qualified nurse?

Visas used to be impossible for nurses, but I think now it's possible, although rare - and as a newly qualified nurse it would be even trickier.