Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

Skilled IT Professional looking to make the move!!

Skilled IT Professional looking to make the move!!

Old Jun 13th 2016, 9:16 pm
Just Joined

wiizkiid is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Skilled IT Professional looking to make the move!!

Hello everyone,

I came across this website while trying to gather information and I thought it would be wise to sign up and communicate with you wonderful people.

So you've seen that I would like to make the move to the US...where? well it's early days for us yet so the research is still in the works.

My real question is in relation to Visas. I have looked at them and I am not entirely sure which category I would fit into, can you help please?

I'll try and keep it short!

So I have a BSc (Hons) Computer Networks and Systems Support degree along with professional IT certifications from a global vendor called Cisco. I currently work in the UK as a Network Security Engineer dealing with all things related to Cybersecurity, maintenance of networks around the world and so on. I know network security is in demand all around the world and with that said, I hope this would better my chances.

I would be looking at making the move with my wife and three kids too. My wife is currently a manager in a school kitchen and holds various catering qualifications too which I hope would help.

Any advice would be much appreciated :-)
Old Jun 13th 2016, 9:25 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

Jerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond repute