Seeing if We have a chance

Old Feb 16th 2020, 7:05 am
Just Joined

Alanbmx is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Seeing if We have a chance

Hi , I’m a 34 manager at a digital dental laboratory 16 years experience (GDC registered) my soon to be wife is a qualified personal trainer and a qualified nursery teacher. We have an 18 month old daughter. Looked and read various post regarding visa applications, it’s a mine field , hoping to get some advice on USA visas , always loved the idea of living the California dream . (Like everyone else ) but would love to see if we even have a chance . Thanks for reading , total newby to the forum
thanks again alan
Old Feb 16th 2020, 11:05 am
Forum Regular

steph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond reputesteph0scope has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Seeing if We have a chance

On the face of it, it doesn’t look likely. Do you have immediate family members who are US citizens living here? Parents or siblings?

Do you work for a multi-national company that has branches in the United States where you could be transferred internally?

Those are realistically your best options. If visas were available just because people wanted to live here then the place would be very overcrowded and there wouldn’t be enough resources to go around - hardly a dream! That’s why there are strict requirements on eligibility and numbers are limited in many categories.
Old Feb 16th 2020, 11:19 am