Relocate/immigration visa advice

Old Jun 16th 2017, 10:28 pm
Just Joined

Jac.Morton is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Relocate/immigration visa advice

Hi Guys,

I am at the start of the process, reached out to a few recruiters in the states but not really sure how best to go about immigrating.

We are a family of 3;

I'm a Motion graphics designer, with a BA Hons degree and experience in most area of marketing and production.

My partner works with special needs children and has GNVQ qualifications relevant to her role.

Our daughter is 4.

After reading and searching I think I need ether a artist visa or a job that will sponsor my relocation. However I do not know how best to make myself a appealing candidate in regards to visa etc.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Jac
Old Jun 16th 2017, 10:43 pm
Account Closed

ian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Relocate/immigration visa advice

Originally Posted by Jac.Morton
Any advice would be much appreciated.
So long as you accept that this will likely be a long-term plan, you might well have a chance... probably 5-10 years! This isn't likely to happen sooner than that.

In a nutshell, there are 3 routes to the US: family-based, employment-based, and investment-based. I'm going to rule out family-based since you're looking for other routes. That leaves employment- or investment-based.