Moving to Houston from the UK

Old Sep 29th 2019, 9:03 am
Just Joined

Alys_w97 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Houston from the UK

Hi, I’m wondering if anyone has any advice as to visas and and similar things such as work ? I’m a trainee university lecturer, I’m looking to move to Houston to be closer to my boyfriend but am unsure on how to go about visas and other bits I may need so if anyone has any advice, it would be greatly appreciated ?
Thanks
Old Sep 29th 2019, 10:36 am
Often not so civil...

civilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Houston from the UK

Welcome to BE!

Check out this link which details all the ways to live and work in the US:
https://britishexpats.com/wiki/Pulas...rk_in_the_USA_

The quick answer is that, based on your profession, marriage is likely to be your only near term option to get a visa which allows you to live and work in the US.
Old Sep 29th 2019, 1:50 pm
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat099 is an unknown quantity at this point

There is a Marriage forum on BE and a Mod can move this over there.
Old Sep 29th 2019, 3:31 pm
BE Forum Addict

retzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond reputeretzie has a reputation beyond repute