Moving to Florida

Old Feb 9th 2021, 8:41 am
Just Joined

Markg.uk1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Florida

Hi I'm new to the forum my wife and I are hoping to move and work in Florida in the next few years this is our situation and our goal
we are going to be renting our house here to give us a steady income also we own a tattoo studio which we will be letting our most trusted artist-run for us so we have another income, we should have approx 150 to 170,000 dollars to buy a small property and I'm hoping to get work at a local tattoo studio as I have 20+ years experience tattooing
We are both early 50s and would like to semi-retire there at about 60ish
we also have a very close friend who lives in Sarasota for 30+ years working at Sarasota hospital

any advice will be greatly appreciated as we love America and visit every year and would love to spend the last chapter of our lives out there where it's warm

Mant thanks
Old Feb 9th 2021, 10:17 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Florida

Hi, welcome to BE.

A tattoo artist isn't likely to qualify for a visa, even with a job offer, unless world class - and would any employer be prepared to go through the cost/hassle/wait of sponsoring you? But if you are leaving your business running in the UK, then would opening up a US branch be an option maybe? That would perhaps give you a visa option or two.