Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

Moving to America with partner and two children

Moving to America with partner and two children

Old Jun 6th 2019, 3:56 pm
Just Joined

ChrissRoss is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to America with partner and two children

Hi everyone,

You guys probably answer a lot of questions like this and for that I'm really sorry,

I'm going to be turning 25 on July 17th, I'm currently studying for a my master degree in computer sciences - game development & design which I will have next year. My BSc was a first class honours. I have a partner (we want to be married before we go), a child (boy) and another one due on July 19th (boy).
My life's ambition for as far as I can remember has been to move to United States. My wife is currently a stay at home mum who wishes to continue being a stay at home mum, I'm completely fine with that and have no problems with that.
My question is would I have any problems bringing my family to america with me? would my wife be alright, she has good qualifications but no degrees?

Am I dreaming the impossible? i would really just like to know, I have other family members who smile at me and tell me to keep dreaming, they keep saying that it wont happen. Would I be able to move to america under my circumstances? Savings wise I can find the money, I'm just worried that my family wouldn't be able to come over with me.
If it is possible, where do I start once I have my masters next year? obviously i'd get a job over here but what then? how do I begin to find a sponsor? what if I don't find a sponsor? How much savings would I need for this whole process?

I'm sorry if I rambled, I've just wanted this for so long and I feel as though it may never happen. If I could get some truthful replies i'd really appreciate it, just give it to me straight.

Thanks,
Chris
Old Jun 6th 2019, 4:14 pm
Austin. TX.