Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

L1A - questions about manager position

Wikiposts

L1A - questions about manager position

Old Apr 12th 2015, 3:30 am
BE Enthusiast

nudda is an unknown quantity at this point
Default L1A - questions about manager position

Hi all,

Firstly, I have searched but couldnt find the info I am looking for.

I've been reading "L1A interview qiestions" from a number of different sources. I am a manager myself but do not have any direct reports. My understanding was that you can be a manager with functional responsibility and that is fine too. Will it be an issue if I have no direct reports?

Also, I am looking to be home based in the US. That might not make sense i.e. they might say why are you moving to the US if you dont need to be in an office. Will this be an issue?

I am at early stages of the process but want to do my homework before I start fillind in forms with the company and lawyers.

thanks!!
Old Apr 12th 2015, 3:32 am
BE Enthusiast

Default Re: L1A - questions about manager position

p.s: I also saw a youtube video on this and apparentl they asky these question at interview

note: I am based in the UK (UK national, from birth)

Thanks
Old Apr 12th 2015, 3:50 am
BE Commentator

S Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond reputeS Folinsky has a reputation beyond repute

General comment: it is a very good idea at the interview to be quite familiar with the contents of the petition.
Old Apr 12th 2015, 3:52 am
BE Enthusiast