Wikiposts

I-94 question

Old Jul 18th 2012, 6:06 am
Just Joined

Donnycarko is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I-94 question

I understand that I will receive the I-94 document on the plane or when I arrive in the US. Will they take a section of the form when I have completed it, while I keep another section?

If so, how does it work in instances when I leave the US? I am studying in the US from August onwards, lasting until May, but I will be heading back home to the UK for Christmas. Will they take my I-94 document on departure? Do I then receive a new document when I return after the holidays? I'm a little confused about this.

Thanks for any help.
Old Jul 18th 2012, 6:12 am
BE Enthusiast

captainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond reputecaptainsensible has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I-94 question

As you are entering the US with a visa, you complete the white I94 form on the plane (or before you arrive at immigration in the USA). There are 2 parts. One part the Immigration Officer will keep, the other part will be stapled into your passport.

When you leave the USA, the part in your passport must be handed back. You will repeat the process when you return to the USA.
Old Jul 18th 2012, 6:13 am