Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

First time visit to USA to meet girlfriend

First time visit to USA to meet girlfriend

Old Jun 11th 2013, 5:20 pm
Just Joined

The-Vecchio is an unknown quantity at this point
Default First time visit to USA to meet girlfriend

Ok so ive been trying to gain as much information regarding my planned first visit to the usa for the purpose of meeting the woman ive been in a long distance relationship with for over a year.

Im a 23 year old student, currently out of work. It seems i qualify to enter on the VWP but im trying to find out what other things i may need to be granted entry.
Now ive scrimped and saved all year and after paying all flight expenses etc im left with around £500 for the actual 18 day visit. Ive been told i will be refused entry without credit cards, bank statements and perhaps proof of employment.
I would appreciate if any light could could be shed on what i actually need and how to go about this properly, what problems i may encounter at immigration and things like that. Also my flight plan requires me to first fly into newark then connect onto chicago before reaching my final destination, am i required to go through immigration at each stop or what?

Thank you in advance
Old Jun 11th 2013, 5:29 pm

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: First time visit to USA to meet girlfriend

Originally Posted by The-Vecchio