Wikiposts

(fainting) TSC Approved me!

Old Jul 9th 2001, 5:05 pm
The Highlander

Subject says it all.

TSC Approved my I-130 today.

<faints in shock>

Now, what the hell do I do about my AOS???

Old Jul 9th 2001, 10:14 pm
Art McKnight

When was the date of your 1st NOA and 2nd NOA?

Bear

>
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >

Old Jul 9th 2001, 10:33 pm
Alvena Ferreira

The Highlander wrote:
    >
    >

If you are currently inside of the US, take the approval notice to your local INS
office and file I-485, I-765, and get on with your life. If you are not in US, you
will have to wait for the petition to go to NVC and then on to the consulate, have an
interview, and then enter the US. What is your situation?

Alvena
===
I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice; this is my personal opinion, posted
for the purpose of discussion only.
===
K-1 FAQ: http://www.k1faq.com Timelines: http://www.wkh.org/ A great K-1 Site:
http://pages.prodigy.net/alixtcat/immigrat.htm Doc Steen's Marriage Visa Pages:
http://www.mindspring.com/~docsteen/...o/visainfo.htm
===

Old Jul 9th 2001, 10:54 pm
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute

Alvena

Michelle and Gordon already filed the I-485 and I-765 at the local INS level.

Being from the UK the I-130 does not go through the NVC but directly on to the US Consulate in London for the final leg of processing.