ESTA Scam

Old Jan 25th 2011, 9:32 pm
Forum Regular

katq is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ESTA Scam

Hi there, I know this is really stupid of me, but I fell for it and I am not sure what I should do: I tried to get my US visa waiver authorisation through this website, which turned out to be a total scam and it even says so, but I only noticed it after I filled my details and paid the fee( -

http://www.esta-cbp.co.uk

The official site should be:

https://esta.cbp.dhs.gov

I just called my bank to block my card: should I do anything about my passport info? I feel so angry with myself, I have never done anything like this before.
Has anyone else come across something similar before?
Old Jan 25th 2011, 9:43 pm
BE Forum Addict

lisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond reputelisa67 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ESTA Scam

Originally Posted by katq
Hi there, I know this is really stupid of me, but I fell for it and I am not sure what I should do: I tried to get my US visa waiver authorisation through this website, which turned out to be a total scam and it even says so, but I only noticed it after I filled my details and paid the fee( -

http://www.esta-cbp.co.uk

The official site should be:

https://esta.cbp.dhs.gov

I just called my bank to block my card: should I do anything about my passport info? I feel so angry with myself, I have never done anything like this before.
Has anyone else come across something similar before?