EB-3

Old Jan 26th 2020, 5:11 pm
Just Joined

UK2US08 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default EB-3

Hi All,

I'm a key account manager based in the UK, with around 6 years of sales/ account management experience. Unfortunately my firm does not have an office in the US, and although I have been told this is a plan for the future, I can't see this being in the next 5 years which is why I am looking at an alternative way of immigrating.

My question is, with no degree or degree equivalent certification, would I be eligible for an EB-3 visa just from my experience alone? The labor certification is a bit of a concern as although I am good at my role, there will be thousands of people across the US who could do the same job, so would this stop any chance I have?

I'm assuming from what I've read, that the only way to begin this process is to have a job offer from a US employer, so I should just start applying for positions over there?

Any help would be greatly appreciated as this all seems a tad confusing.

Thanks,
Old Jan 26th 2020, 5:57 pm
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat099 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: EB-3

You do not need any paper qualifications for an EB3

What skills do you have that are so exceptional for a US employer to interview you, then sponsor you and wait?
Old Jan 26th 2020, 6:17 pm
BE Forum Addict

tom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond repute

Why the USA?
Old Jan 26th 2020, 6:27 pm