E3 Visa Jobs - Where are you?

Old Sep 11th 2008, 2:01 pm
Just Joined

Pavan1981 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default E3 Visa Jobs - Where are you?

Hello,

I'm a Marketing Project Manager and I'm thinking about moving to the US on an E3 visa which I have been told is possible to obtain in this line work if I have the right documentation (proof of experience and/or university degree).

However, I am finding it very difficult to seek companies (consumer brands/labels), agencies (advertising/consultants) which even know about the E3 visa.

Does anyone have any advice they could share or know of any links where I can find companies who have already employed Australians under the E3 visa?

Thanks for your help!
Old Sep 11th 2008, 2:16 pm
Account Closed

ian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: E3 Visa Jobs - Where are you?

Originally Posted by Pavan1981
Does anyone have any advice they could share or know of any links where I can find companies who have already employed Australians under the E3 visa?
I'm pretty sure that no such list of companies is available, and is almost certainly out of date as soon as it's created. You might have better luck if you come to the US as a visitor for 3 months and start your job search here.

I note that you've been asking this question since November last year... if you haven't found anything yet, perhaps you should try a different country.

Ian

Last edited by ian-mstm; Sep 11th 2008 at 2:18 pm.
Old Sep 11th 2008, 2:27 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by ian-mstm