Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

ConfusedBritGirl's questions on moving to USA

ConfusedBritGirl's questions on moving to USA

Old Feb 8th 2013, 3:35 pm
Just Joined

ConfusedBritGirl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ConfusedBritGirl's questions on moving to USA

Is it normal for things to take so long?? I am a total newbie but my boyfriend has potential job/sponsorship lined up in New York starting in September. I would obviously like to go with him, but from what I have read this us going to prove very difficult. I can apply for a cohabiting visa I believe.
I am a hairdresser/makeup artist and think it'd be extremely hard for me to find my own sponsorship, as from what I read there are many American citizen's that could do my job. Confusing!.....
Old Feb 8th 2013, 3:40 pm

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 221g Advice help needed please!!.

Originally Posted by ConfusedBritGirl
Is it normal for things to take so long?? I am a total newbie but my boyfriend has potential job/sponsorship lined up in New York starting in September. I would obviously like to go with him, but from what I have read this us going to prove very difficult. I can apply for a cohabiting visa I believe.
I am a hairdresser/makeup artist and think it'd be extremely hard for me to find my own sponsorship, as from what I read there are many American citizen's that could do my job. Confusing!.....