Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

British Student Looking to Join NYPD

British Student Looking to Join NYPD

Old Jun 5th 2018, 9:13 pm
Just Joined

KurtAJT is an unknown quantity at this point
Default British Student Looking to Join NYPD

Hello all,

I am a student living in England. I am currently 16, when I finish school, I wish to then move to New York and apply to join the NYPD. I understand that this process will take many years if even possible. I feel that if I managed to join law school in the U.S , it would land me with a better shot at being able to accomplish this dream. Unfortunately, I am not entirely sure of the regulations and requirements needed to get this job. If there is a way I could possibly move to the U.S and manage to live there and have a job in the NYPD, please may you tell me.
For some background information, in case it is needed, I am a fairly high achieving student with A's mostly across the board but with one C and two B's.

If anyone could fill me in on his it may be possible to move to New York despite having no family over there and be able to get into the NYPD, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thankyou.
Old Jun 5th 2018, 9:20 pm
BE Forum Addict

tom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond reputetom169 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: British Student Looking to Join NYPD

Similar to 14 year old hoping to move to US to join NY or LA PD

Law school is for becoming an attorney. Unless you're wanting to join the state, I'm not sure how that will help you with NYPD.