Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Whats the after you get your PR?

Whats the after you get your PR?

Old Jul 16th 2016, 7:03 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Whats the after you get your PR?

Originally Posted by nofrills
Thanks for replying Christmas oops

Let me try again and rephrase my question.
How about if I got PR in Manitoba, Saskatchewan or Alberta and intended to settle there permanently, but then received an attractive offer to work for as a truck driver in other province/ territory:

1. For a short period of time, up to let's say 5 months
2. An offer of a permanent trucking job that would require me to move to other province permanently.

What would my options be?

Thanks
You should be fine if you genuinely intended to settle there, as said above it's just to stop people getting PR via the PNP of a province they never intended to live in. In that situation, PR *could* be revoked if CIC thought a misrepresentation had been made on that application. But after 5 months (personally I'd give it a year just to be safe), I think they'd struggle to prove that.

Hi flat to the mat for replying.
I,m sorry Christmasoompa for calling you Christmas oops in my previous post, it wasn't intentional, my tablet changes spelling of various words by itself without asking if you don't check it before pressing send button
No worries, most people call me Chris, frankly I'll answer to anything.

Good luck.