Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Westcan Bulk Transport - What A Nightmare !

Westcan Bulk Transport - What A Nightmare !

Old Jan 31st 2015, 10:15 pm
Just Joined

Newstart1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Westcan Bulk Transport - What A Nightmare !

Hi Juganaut,

Westcan never knew I was trying to get another LMO/LMIA right up until I left,

I tried to speak internally to sort my problems through chain of command at first and at every level was dismissed without as much as sorry while they just kept giving me the treatment. Their assistant depot manager sat gormlessly in front of me on one occassion like a nodding dog tutting and sighing after my every sentence. Only to ask me half way through to close the door behind me. I never even got the opportunity to explain what the problems were, he just didn't want to know !

I continued to be given the run around and eventually I went to see the depot manger, who agreed with me and told me he understood everything I said and then in true Westcan style didn't do a thing about it ! About 2 weeks later I quit, after a few days they contacted me, ringing me over and over to come back and now all of a sudden they were sorry and offering me the world to return, at that time I had no other option on the table so I reservedly agreed to return but I warned them any repeat and I would walk ... For good. Upon hours of my return I was sat back in the canteen being bullied by the operator again told I would sit there until they were good and ready to deal with me )

Na sorry I don't think so, I got up ... walked to my car ... and never went back.