Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Watt and Stewart wanting drivers

Watt and Stewart wanting drivers

Old Jan 17th 2013, 8:29 pm
BE Enthusiast

mickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant future
Default Re: Watt and Stewart wanting drivers

Originally Posted by flat to the mat
Mickfly If you believe half his nonsense you must live in Neverland . The bloke did a few months with Hit and Run and ran home , then did a summer with Watt and Stewart and ran home again , hardly the basis for factual knowledge
This is a geezer who prefers Bradford to Canada
And your comment is factual?

I prefer the USA to either Canada or Bradford on that side of the pond, but have the choice of many countries on this side!
Old Jan 17th 2013, 10:38 pm
BE Forum Addict

kb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nice

Divide gross pay by hours available at 'work' maybe?

Mine works out at $25 per hour for the last few months, plus a quarterly safety bonus of 3c per mile and some layover pay, and of course, the tax advantage of OTR in night out allowances.

Link

OK this is whats bugging me , ^^^ This is what you said on another thread on here about the wages at W&S While you worked there .

The Ad clearly says $53 K for a 70 hour week , Which we all know averages out no where near $25 an hour. Even on this thread people are saying the take home is about $700 a week , So they must be working 30 odd hours a week on your sums .