Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

vancouver long haul posting on kijiji

vancouver long haul posting on kijiji

Old Jun 24th 2014, 3:20 pm
Just Joined

bctreefrog is an unknown quantity at this point
Default vancouver long haul posting on kijiji

Hi all,

First post...have read so much my head is spinning a little.
Really appreciate the wealth of knowledge so far.

My partner is from UK and considering applying to come over with LMO/PNP combination if possible - from what I've read, the two are not necessarily connected, although the PNP requires employer support, it doesn't cost them anything except a little time (please correct me if I've got that confused)

I have just seen a posting for 4 long haul jobs in Vancouver BC and was hoping to get your thoughts as the company does not identify themselves and are asking for:

"Please send your resume/CV, copy of your driving license and any certifications. If you have references, medicals and police clearances please also send those."

Does this seem ok? I would feel nervous sending all these documents (over and above resume/CV to an unknown destination. I'm very interested in other opinions about this.

Also, there is very little talk on the forum of trucking jobs in BC, is there any particular reason for this?

Thanks so much for your consideration of my questions.
Old Jun 24th 2014, 5:09 pm
Forum Regular

Milanuk is a jewel in the roughMilanuk is a jewel in the roughMilanuk is a jewel in the roughMilanuk is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: vancouver long haul posting on kijiji

I think B.C. didnt do LMOs some time ago but I might be wrong.

I went through the same when I was looking for jo....my new employer asked me to scan and email him my driving licence and passport, later he asked for criminal record check, but didnt ask for medical or CV etc....
I emailed him everything and later after a phone interview I have been offered a job....