Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Trucking in Canada, pay per hour or per mile?

Trucking in Canada, pay per hour or per mile?

Old Jan 6th 2013, 10:33 pm
BE Forum Addict

kb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nice
Default Re: Trucking in Canada, pay per hour or per mile?

I wasn't criticizing , Merely pointing out that most cant just up sticks and go home as easy as you make it sound , And there is enough information out there now that theres no excuse not to do as much research as possible , Therefore avoiding the companies you know just wont suit you , I knew to avoid H&R back in early 2007 , Mainly because of the type of work they do (reefers ) and the amount of time spent away from home , It was always going to be a disaster for me.

I was talking to a H&R Canadian driver in Aldersyde truck stop last Friday (the one up the road from the kill plant ) And he said the job suited him , no complaints , But as already said " its horses for courses "
Old Jan 6th 2013, 10:35 pm
BE Forum Addict

kb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nice

Originally Posted by Gazman
Dispatched??? ...
Given a job / run to do . WORK !
Old Jan 6th 2013, 10:35 pm
BE Enthusiast

mickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant futuremickfly has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by garvs11