truck driving in canada

Old Jun 30th 2012, 8:41 pm
Just Joined

weegaz23 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default truck driving in canada

hi looking for some advise.

i am looking to move to canada in the very near future.

i am a truck driver in the uk, and looking to continue that in canada.

only problem i may have is that 10 years and 2 months ago i was convicted of driving while under the influence of alcohol. this lead to me having a criminal record.

can any one tell me if they know how hard it will be to get a trucking job in canada or if they now of companies who may consider recruiting me.

thanks for your time
Gary
Old Jul 1st 2012, 10:11 am
Forum Regular

2royalgreenjackets will become famous soon enough2royalgreenjackets will become famous soon enough
Default Re: truck driving in canada

Hi Gary, If you know of any trucking companies i would contact them direct, reason being, they will have recruited a few drivers and may have had a few denied for particular issues, you can ask on here, however; laws change when trying to migrate, also you could go to a consultant, that will cost, so my opinion is contact the truck companies. A long time has gone by my friend, i hope it isnt an issue, ring the companies and ask them. {You have more chance of this than shaking the Queens hand]
Old Jul 1st 2012, 2:15 pm
BE Enthusiast

flat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond reputeflat to the mat has a reputation beyond repute

You should be alright in Canada,but will never get into the States hence limiting your options for prospective employers.