Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Take a HGV course in the UK before moving to Canada?

Take a HGV course in the UK before moving to Canada?

Old Apr 8th 2013, 2:18 pm
BE Forum Addict

jamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond reputejamesmc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Loblaw

Originally Posted by Debra186
Can you go over and take a course and then look for a job? How would you do that - go on a visitor's permit and then apply for a temporary work permit once you'd done the course or once you'd found someone to take you on? (Please excuse my ignorance!)
You need to have proof of legal entry to canada ( TWP etc) open bank account ,have say... for Manitoba a MB health card,a SIN#,before you can exchange your driving Licence ....sooo no Canadian driving licence ,no provisional driving licence so no class1 licence course!.
Old Apr 8th 2013, 2:45 pm
Forum Regular

Debra186 has a brilliant futureDebra186 has a brilliant futureDebra186 has a brilliant futureDebra186 has a brilliant futureDebra186 has a brilliant futureDebra186 has a brilliant futureDebra186 has a brilliant future
Default Re: Take a HGV course in the UK before moving to Canada?