Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

A positive H&R thread for a change lol ;)

A positive H&R thread for a change lol ;)

Old Jun 3rd 2010, 6:26 pm
BE Enthusiast

farjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond reputefarjojo71 has a reputation beyond repute
Default A positive H&R thread for a change lol ;)

I really don't post on here that much any more because of the constant squabbling but I finally decided to. My OH works at H&R and has done for 9 months....and is very HAPPY with them!! Shocking news I know but maybe opinions need to be balanced out.

I stayed back in the UK for just over 7 months whilst my OH started work with H&R....mainly because I worried about things after reading so much negative stuff about them. In the whole 9 months, my OH has had 2 blips with differences in opinion with his dispatcher....this has now been sorted with a change of fleet. He also gets regular good miles too and does not spend days sitting around for loads. I have been here with the children for 5 weeks....and my OH has been away for 2 1/2 weeks of that time....but that was our choice. We discussed this back in the UK and we knew that he would have to stay out for weeks at a time as I cant work until the youngest goes to school. This may not suit every family like it does for us....this is not the kind of job to get if you want to be home every weekend, not if you want to make money. Luckily for us I guess but I am quite capable of looking after myself and I don't need my OH home every weekend robbing all the bed