Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

ok, so where do i start ???

ok, so where do i start ???

Old Mar 8th 2011, 7:00 am
Just Joined

bigbluebear is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ok, so where do i start ???

Hi , Im a class 1 driver in the UK (Scotland) , Im thinkin of tryin my luck in Canada (Alberta area) I also have 8yrs HydroVac experience and a UK HI-AB certificate, I just dont know where to start , theres to much info on Wiki and all the other malarkey , just needin somebody to point me in the right direction here !
Thanks William
Old Mar 8th 2011, 1:30 pm
BE Forum Addict

Location: 9 years in the canadian trucking industry... Niverville MB
Gremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ok, so where do i start ???

Originally Posted by bigbluebear
Hi , Im a class 1 driver in the UK (Scotland) , Im thinkin of tryin my luck in Canada (Alberta area) I also have 8yrs HydroVac experience and a UK HI-AB certificate, I just dont know where to start , theres to much info on Wiki and all the other malarkey , just needin somebody to point me in the right direction here !
Thanks William
Go this way, Read every thing in Wiki, then read every thing on the Canada immigration web site. Then come back here for the fine tunning, sorry pal their are no short cuts.
Old Mar 8th 2011, 3:52 pm
BE Forum Addict