Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

new user - hgv driver looking to work in canada

new user - hgv driver looking to work in canada

Old Jan 30th 2012, 8:46 pm
Just Joined

liverpool guy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default new user - hgv driver looking to work in canada

hi can any one help me out ,i am a uk hgv driver looking to work in canada ideally a camp mining job,i do hold all classes of hgv +full bus/coach licence my question is this possible or just a dream thanks
Old Jan 30th 2012, 11:57 pm
Just Joined

dirtytrucker is just really nicedirtytrucker is just really nicedirtytrucker is just really nicedirtytrucker is just really nicedirtytrucker is just really nicedirtytrucker is just really nicedirtytrucker is just really nicedirtytrucker is just really nice
Default Re: new user

Originally Posted by liverpool guy
hi can any one help me out ,i am a uk hgv driver looking to work in canada ideally a camp mining job,i do hold all classes of hgv +full bus/coach licence my question is this possible or just a dream thanks
Hi Liverpool Guy,
Look through these forum's you will find some very useful info. Regarding your licence you will have to retake your Class 1 and what is an Air brake test here as well. I cannot give you any info on Mine Camp work as I am a long Haul Trucker based in Alberta but I'm sure someone on the site will give you some more detailed info.
Good luck with your dream.
Old Jan 31st 2012, 12:18 am
Forum Regular

meritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nice

Originally Posted by dirtytrucker
Hi Liverpool Guy,