Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

LMO trucking entry to Alberta??

LMO trucking entry to Alberta??

Old May 24th 2013, 8:26 am
Just Joined

bigboot is an unknown quantity at this point
Default LMO trucking entry to Alberta??

Hi,

My wife and I are currently at the research stage of our move and was wondering if anyone could possibly help answering a few questions...

Has anyone entered canada getting a LMO for trucking??
Can you share your experience?

How far in advance should I apply for a job if I would like to land in canada next march?

Your help is much appreciated.
Old May 24th 2013, 4:37 pm
Forum Regular

heydon1983 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: LMO trucking entry to Alberta??

Originally Posted by bigboot
Hi,

My wife and I are currently at the research stage of our move and was wondering if anyone could possibly help answering a few questions...

Has anyone entered canada getting a LMO for trucking??
Can you share your experience?

How far in advance should I apply for a job if I would like to land in canada next march?

Your help is much appreciated.
Where in Canada are you hoping to work? you need to research an area you may like to live to see what its like. You should start looking now at companys who have might have lmos and might be recruiting this year ready for next year as without an lmo and job offer you wont be able to come and work here.
Some of the companys which have lmos are might be recruiting are h and r transport, loblows, bision if you read through some of the old posts on here you will get an idea of who might be hiring and a rough idea of what they are like to work for. best thing to do is research research and research.
Old May 24th 2013, 5:35 pm
Just Joined

Thanx 4 answering.