Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Ive quit trying Australia I hope...

Ive quit trying Australia I hope...

Old Apr 6th 2010, 6:55 pm
Just Joined

THESPIDER is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Ive quit trying Australia I hope...

Canada will be easier for me to get over to.

Well my stituation Is Im 25 years old and from N.Ireland.
I Have a UK HGV Class 1 and 2 for 5 years or so dont have any expereince with the class 1 but plenty in driving class 2's.

Im currently on jobseekers allowance i had an interview with them last week he mentioned about canada and how i could do this but at thetime i wasnt interested, hopefully they could pay my flights etc.

Anyway wat do i start off doing?

I like he look of nova scotia to live much work here?
Old Apr 6th 2010, 7:10 pm
BE Forum Addict

kb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nicekb33 is just really nice
Default Re: Ive quit trying Australia I hope...

Find a company that will employ you without any Class One experience.

Virtually impossible
Old Apr 6th 2010, 7:11 pm
BE Forum Addict

Location: 9 years in the canadian trucking industry... Niverville MB
Gremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond reputeGremmie has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by THESPIDER
Canada will be easier for me to get over to.

Well my stituation Is Im 25 years old and from N.Ireland.