Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Eco Downturn has even halted my new position - Bummer...

Eco Downturn has even halted my new position - Bummer...

Old Feb 1st 2009, 11:41 pm
BE Enthusiast

bigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to all
Default Eco Downturn has even halted my new position - Bummer...

Well, I am stuck in the UK now.

My Canadian new employer has just informed me tonight UK time that due to the conditions they have delayed my employment, they said that they have little work on right now and not sure when my new start date will be.

Typical when I sent my goods in a container too.

Oh well, looks like a little more agro on UK roads for now....

Other 1/2 is pissed right off......

Skip
Old Feb 2nd 2009, 12:03 am
Class 1 Driver and Nurse

andy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond reputeandy_sheila has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Eco Downturn has even halted my new position - Bummer...

Originally Posted by bigwheels241

My Canadian new employer has just informed me tonight UK time that due to the conditions they have delayed my employment, they said that they have little work on right now and not sure when my new start date will be.

Skip