Canadian trucks

Old Apr 11th 2011, 10:18 pm
forever blowing bubbles

arniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud ofarniedog has much to be proud of
Default Canadian trucks

hi guys looking for some info (again ). Im an English truck driver moving to Toronto area in late Oct , who carries the usual cab crap around with him ie fridge , gas stove, twatnav , 12v kettle etc etc. My question is (it might sound a silly one ) will i need any of it in a Canadian truck ? I suppose i could bring all my stuff with me anyway but is there any need too , seems pointless bringing it if i dont need it. Do the trucks there have fridges already fitted like most new trucks in the UK have now, are the trucks there 12v or 24v like here ,if they ard 24v do they have droppers fitted so you can run your satnav or kettle for you nice cuppa ? Thanks in advance for your help
Old Apr 11th 2011, 10:33 pm

Steve_P is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Canadian trucks

Originally Posted by arniedog View Post
hi guys looking for some info (again ). Im an English truck driver moving to Toronto area in late Oct , who carries the usual cab crap around with him ie fridge , gas stove, twatnav , 12v kettle etc etc. My question is (it might sound a silly one ) will i need any of it in a Canadian truck ? I suppose i could bring all my stuff with me anyway but is there any need too , seems pointless bringing it if i dont need it. Do the trucks there have fridges already fitted like most new trucks in the UK have now, are the trucks there 12v or 24v like here ,if they ard 24v do they have droppers fitted so you can run your satnav or kettle for you nice cuppa ? Thanks in advance for your help