Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Canada Fuel Prices V US Fuel Prices

Canada Fuel Prices V US Fuel Prices

Old Dec 13th 2007, 6:45 am
BE Enthusiast

bigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to all
Default Canada Fuel Prices V US Fuel Prices

Hey guys and Gals

Can you explain why the vast difference

Look at this one 1st

Pilot Travel Center
Store No. 461
Address 19325 Essex County Road 42
Tilbury, ON CA N0P2L0
Interstate Hwy 401, Exit 56
Phone (519) 682-1140
Fax (519) 682-9221
Coordinates 42.2641530, -82.4621730

Prices at this Location
Unleaded C$0.969L
Mid Grade C$1.009L
Super C$1.049L
Diesel C$0.979L
Now in the US they charge

Pilot Travel Center
Store No. 114
Address 2449 Genesis Road
Crossville, TN US 38571
Interstate I-40, Exit 320
Phone (931) 787-1901
Fax (931) 787-1905
Coordinates 35.9851800, -85.0115970

Prices at this Location
Unleaded $2.759
Mid Grade $2.859
Super $2.959
Diesel $3.159
Now the US to Canada exchange rate is

1.00 CAD = 0.987737 USD
Not a lot of difference in exchange, but WOW the prices are vast
Old Dec 13th 2007, 9:02 am
Forum Regular

meritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nicemeritor is just really nice
Default Re: Canada Fuel Prices V US Fuel Prices

Originally Posted by bigwheels241
Hey guys and Gals

Can you explain why the vast difference

Look at this one 1st

Now in the US they charge

Now the US to Canada exchange rate is

Not a lot of difference in exchange, but WOW the prices are vast