Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Another "Moving to Canada to drive trucks" thread....

Another "Moving to Canada to drive trucks" thread....

Old Mar 2nd 2018, 2:59 pm
BE Forum Addict

neilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Another "Moving to Canada to drive trucks" thread....

Originally Posted by TheNorms
Matt1986, have you looked at the Atlantic immigration Pilot program

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration...ion-pilot.html

I’m going over to Prince Edward Island as a OTR trucker, I’m just waiting for my TWP to come through.
My employer is looking for someone else, your PR is processed within 6 months of application and you must apply for it within 90 days from when your TWP is submitted. Look at the scheme requirements and let me know if you want his contact details.
Any chance of telling us who the company are or is it a secret?
Old Mar 2nd 2018, 9:56 pm
Account Closed

TheNorms is just really niceTheNorms is just really niceTheNorms is just really niceTheNorms is just really niceTheNorms is just really niceTheNorms is just really niceTheNorms is just really niceTheNorms is just really nice

Originally Posted by neilcumming
Any chance of telling us who the company are or is it a secret?
No not a secret on my part, I am happy to talk about it and the scheme .. it is basically first come first served as they only have so many places under the scheme that covers all Maritime provinces.