British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   The Trailer Park (https://britishexpats.com/forum/trailer-park-96/)
-   -   Old habits hard to break ? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/trailer-park-96/old-habits-hard-break-878529/)

scrubbedexpat097 Jun 7th 2016 12:12 am

Old habits hard to break ?

I realised today that everyday before I make supper, whether it is a weekday and I am getting home from work or a weekend and we are home I always make a cup of tea and drink it as I cook supper.

I have been doing this for 41 years, probably because my parents did the same thing. Even when it is 100+ degrees I still walk in the door and put the kettle on. It is certainly a habit hard to break!

Anyone else with old habits they cannot break?

Bob Jun 7th 2016 12:41 am

Re: Old habits hard to break ?

Originally Posted by Sugarmooma (Post 11966836)

I drink tea all day when I'm home, doesn't matter how hot it is either. I don't mind a cold drink, but I'll still have my mug of tea.

quiltman Jun 7th 2016 1:19 am

Originally Posted by Bob (Post 11966850)
I drink tea all day when I'm home, doesn't matter how hot it is either. I don't mind a cold drink, but I'll still have my mug of tea.

Me too - tea all day. I was told years ago that drinking warm/hot drinks on a hot day was better than ice cold as it's less of a shock to the stomach. Don't know if it's true but hey, any excuse for a cuppa! I do like the odd ice cold beer as well though.:lol:

dc koop Jun 7th 2016 5:31 am

I make a great big mug of tea every night before bedtime (Bigelows Earl Grey). Never keeps me awake either

BubbleChog Jun 7th 2016 2:42 pm

I still occasionally walk to the wrong side of the car to get in the passenger side.

Philk Jun 7th 2016 2:57 pm

Originally Posted by BubbleChog (Post 11967324)
I still occasionally walk to the wrong side of the car to get in the passenger side.

I do that when I'm tired - which might also be a good sign that I shouldn't be driving :unsure: