Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > The Trailer Park
Reload this Page >

Confused Nurse - State pensions

Confused Nurse - State pensions

Old Nov 22nd 2016, 6:11 pm
Just Joined

AFriend is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Confused Nurse - State pensions

Hoping some one can help me with the change in UK pension.
I am a Nurse in USA been living and working for 18 yrs.
I had paid in for 30yrs and was informed I had completed my contributions while living abroad. Since found out as of April 2016 I need to add another 6 yrs. I have requested and completed form Class 3 National Insurance credit for the four yrs I moved with my Husband with military.
Now filling in form NI38 form to pay national Insurance contributions abroad.
Before I complete all these can I have both pensions. I am dual citizen and paying into both.
Looking forward to any help anyone may have
Old Nov 22nd 2016, 6:22 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

mrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond reputemrken30 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Confused Nurse

I believe the requirement increased from 30 years to 35 years. Maybe that is the reason.
Old Nov 22nd 2016, 6:37 pm

Pulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond reputePulaski has a reputation beyond repute