Cost of bills - Bangkok

Old Apr 2nd 2017, 8:47 pm
Just Joined

KJGlen is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Cost of bills - Bangkok

Hi all,

I am moving to Bangkok in July. I am a teacher and will be working in an international school. I am currently looking at properties on Ramkamheng Road (which are very reasonable) but just wondering what the average bills are? How much do they cost?

Thanks in advance
Old Apr 3rd 2017, 3:16 am
BE Forum Addict

Thairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond reputeThairetired2016 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Cost of bills - Bangkok

Originally Posted by KJGlen
Hi all,

I am moving to Bangkok in July. I am a teacher and will be working in an international school. I am currently looking at properties on Ramkamheng Road (which are very reasonable) but just wondering what the average bills are? How much do they cost?

Thanks in advance
How long is a piece of string?
Size of your apartment? Use of aircon? How many occupants? WiFi included or separate, same with TV? These are items which make a difference to your extras. Or are you looking at a serviced apt.? Some include utilities, some don't. Electricity is very often charged by landlord at 7 THB/unit. Landlord only pays 2 THB/unit from what I remember. Ask before you sign a lease. Is your school close to Ramkhamhaeng? Consider travel cost and esp. travel time.
Be aware that your 2 months rent deposit may not be returned. Work this amount into your first year rent.
Old Apr 3rd 2017, 7:43 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Thairetired2016