Teaching in Canada

Old Aug 13th 2005, 3:58 pm
Just Joined

Vocem is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Teaching in Canada

Hello my name is Lynne and at present I'm a music teacher living and working in the UK.

I'm looking to emigrate to Canada (either Alberta or Nova Scotia) in the next year or so and would love to hear from anyone who knows how the education system/schools work over there. I would also love to know more about how to get a teaching job, how to obtain a teaching permit and the salary scale.

Hope to hear from someone soon. Thanks for reading, Lynne
Old Aug 19th 2005, 7:19 pm
BE Enthusiast

Tom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really niceTom Masters is just really nice
Default Re: Teaching in Canada

Originally Posted by Vocem
Hello my name is Lynne and at present I'm a music teacher living and working in the UK.

I'm looking to emigrate to Canada (either Alberta or Nova Scotia) in the next year or so and would love to hear from anyone who knows how the education system/schools work over there. I would also love to know more about how to get a teaching job, how to obtain a teaching permit and the salary scale.

Hope to hear from someone soon. Thanks for reading, Lynne
Hi Lynne

I can't comment on Alberta or Nova Scotia as I'm in Ontario. On a postive note, I would think you shouldn't find it too difficult to find work as you teach music which makes you more specialized.

Chris
Old Nov 7th 2005, 5:31 am
Banned

joeboy_UK is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Teaching in Canada

Lynne, can only comment on Alberta as that is where I am. Do you currently hare an application for permanent resident status ongoing?