Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Supply in Aus am I making a big mistake just 'turning up?'

Supply in Aus am I making a big mistake just 'turning up?'

Old Sep 16th 2010, 7:55 pm
Just Joined

LoreleiLee is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Supply in Aus am I making a big mistake just 'turning up?'

After another horribel day at my current Secondary UK school I have been spurred on even more to up and leave the UK. I have filled in my skills assessment for the WA area and once that is sorted I'm going to apply for my Skills VISA. (I have already used my WHV when I travelled)
I'm thinking of leaving and going to Australia with my savings in the hope of finding supply work and then hopefully something more permanent. Am I being totally naieve doing this and am I basically going to bankrupt myself

What is the supply situation like at the moment over there?
Old Sep 17th 2010, 7:25 am
Living the dream!

kar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to all
Default Re: Supply in Aus am I making a big mistake just 'turning up?'

Originally Posted by LoreleiLee
After another horribel day at my current Secondary UK school I have been spurred on even more to up and leave the UK. I have filled in my skills assessment for the WA area and once that is sorted I'm going to apply for my Skills VISA. (I have already used my WHV when I travelled)
I'm thinking of leaving and going to Australia with my savings in the hope of finding supply work and then hopefully something more permanent. Am I being totally naieve doing this and am I basically going to bankrupt myself