Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Skilled migrant visa Australia(teacher)

Skilled migrant visa Australia(teacher)

Old Feb 21st 2008, 1:48 pm
Forum Regular

vandiemen has a brilliant futurevandiemen has a brilliant futurevandiemen has a brilliant futurevandiemen has a brilliant futurevandiemen has a brilliant futurevandiemen has a brilliant futurevandiemen has a brilliant future
Default Skilled migrant visa Australia(teacher)

Hi all,

After some advice on emigrating to Australia !

I am currently completing a PGCE in primary education and was wondering what the chances are of emigrating to Australia after only 2 years of teaching?

I realise the fact that (I think) the pass mark for entry is 120 points so am hoping I can generate these. I will be 29 at the time of applying and was born and bred in the UK. Hopefully this will allow me to obtain the maximum points for language. My partner is also training to be a teacher but will also only have 2 yrs experience at the time of applying too. Does this mean that I can gain another 5 points for my partner meeting the 'basic' requirements?

What I am trying to see is whether all of these will help me to reach 120 points or not and allow me to get a skileld migrant visa?

If anyone is able to offer any advice or help I would greatly appreciate it.

Regards

Van
Old Feb 21st 2008, 3:07 pm
Forum Regular

bubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant futurebubblegum_babe has a brilliant future
Default Re: Skilled migrant visa Australia(teacher)

Originally Posted by vandiemen
Hi all,