Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Sick leave transferrable? Teacher Rego from one state to another...

Sick leave transferrable? Teacher Rego from one state to another...

Old May 2nd 2012, 9:55 am
'Made in Ulster' Member

Location: Brisbane, QLD. (Though an Ulster girl through and through!)
Jen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond repute
Default Sick leave transferrable? Teacher Rego from one state to another...

So today I found out that the 2 weeks worth (ok so it's not much, but it's not bad for a 'contract' teacher) of sick leave that I've earned in the last year or so, are not transferrable when we are due to move at the end of this year, to another state! LIKE OMG!? How can that be right?! I'm moving within the same country, so surely that's just plain wrong! ARGHHHH LOL

Anyone else had experience of this?

Also, how hard is it to transfer my teacher rego from Qld to say....the NT?
Old May 2nd 2012, 11:46 pm
Forum Regular

poppyandpeanut is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Sick leave transferrable? Teacher Rego from one state to another...

2 weeks worth of pulling sickies?
Old May 3rd 2012, 12:15 am
'Made in Ulster' Member

Location: Brisbane, QLD. (Though an Ulster girl through and through!)