Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

NQT Teacher (ICT) Where do I start?

NQT Teacher (ICT) Where do I start?

Old Jun 27th 2009, 3:43 pm
Just Joined

Little-Miss-G is an unknown quantity at this point
Default NQT Teacher (ICT) Where do I start?

Hello

Firstly I will introduce myself... My name is Gemma and I am a single parent to a 14 year old son. I have been wanting to move down under for some time. I have JUST completed my three year computing degree and PGCE (ICT) and I have signed a contract to start my NQT year starting in September BUT...

Everythings changed from when I first started researching our new life a few years back... For example the NOOSR is now called TeachAustralia and ALL the visa's have changed names/numbers

I have always looked at two places to put down my roots: Melbourne and Adelaide

I am just starting to do all my research AGAIN (due to the changes) and wondered if anyone would be kind enough to push me in the right direction regarding visa's, assessments and timelines

Thanks

Forgot to add I only get 100 points on the points test
English: 15 Points
Teacher (SOL): 60 Points

So I'm short for the 120 Points needed for the 175 but I think I qualify for the 176 (SS) if I can get them to sponsor me I will have 110 points but only need 100... Or am I getting this all wrong?

Last edited by Little-Miss-G; Jun 27th 2009 at 4:06 pm.
Old Jun 27th 2009, 11:58 pm
WS

WS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: NQT Teacher (ICT) Where do I start?

Hi Gemma,