Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

From New Zealand to Sharjah.......

From New Zealand to Sharjah.......

Old May 28th 2007, 4:54 am
Just Joined

Deborah Nolan is an unknown quantity at this point
Red face From New Zealand to Sharjah.......

Heya,
I have just secured a teaching position at an international British school. Um......never seen a British curriculum document in my life..............

Is it similar to the New Zealand curriculum................however......our curriculum is on the move again.......changing and revamping "old style" teaching.....
but that doesnt help me out one bit..............hmmmmmmm.......
Old May 28th 2007, 6:57 am
MJC
Lost in BE Cyberspace

MJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: From New Zealand to Sharjah.......

Originally Posted by Deborah Nolan
Heya,
I have just secured a teaching position at an international British school. Um......never seen a British curriculum document in my life..............

Is it similar to the New Zealand curriculum................however......our curriculum is on the move again.......changing and revamping "old style" teaching.....
but that doesnt help me out one bit..............hmmmmmmm.......
I do hope you've done your homework on the school. Is it part of gems for example? Do they sort your visas etc. out? It strikes me that if you've never visited UAE, or been interviewed here, then you're making a huge gamble.

I hope things work out for you.
Old May 28th 2007, 8:01 am
Wanderer

Location: Australia, Scotland, NZ, China, Spain, Scotland again wha hae!