help!

Old May 9th 2010, 1:58 pm
Just Joined

misssanchez is an unknown quantity at this point
Default help!

hi...

I was just wondering if anyone could help me..

I am a Newly Qualified Teacher from Scotland (and will be granted full registration next month) (Secondary - English)

I would like to teach in WA and want to apply for Teacher's registration and a Skilled Work Visa as soon as possible. (as I've already had a working holiday visa )

but after reading one of these threads, I am a little worried as someone wrote that I will not be considered for registration with WACOT if I am not '4 yr trained'.
Does anyone know if this is true!?!
I have an Hons degree in italian and I completed a PGDE (which is a one year teaching Postgraduate diploma in education - at the Universtiy of Strathclyde, Glasgow)
This also involves a one year 'probationary' teaching position in a Scottish High School which I've almost finished.

My second question is should I apply for the Skilled Work Visa before I apply to WACOT?
Is this difficult to get?
and final question (i promise)! is it advisable to get a visa-experts company to help you apply?!

Thank you for taking the time to read this and thanks in advance for any advice you can give me

Steph

Last edited by misssanchez; May 9th 2010 at 2:12 pm.
Old May 11th 2010, 8:36 am
Living the dream!

kar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to allkar-kier is a name known to all
Default Re: help!

Originally Posted by misssanchez
hi...

I was just wondering if anyone could help me..

I am a Newly Qualified Teacher from Scotland (and will be granted full registration next month) (Secondary - English)